Change mous actions

hello ,
i want to change mouse actions like that :

right mouse button: rotation of the scene

middle mouse button: scroll in the scene

left mouse button: selection of an object

thanks for help :slight_smile:

Hi viche! Please see this post…

It shows how to assign WHICH mouse-actions… to WHICH camera-actions.

There is a playground demo provided there… https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#VE33T#14

In that demo, right and left mouse buttons (assigned to cam) are reversed, and middle wheel remains unchanged. Keep in mind that the CAMERA is being changed, not really the mouse.

I’m not an expert, but perhaps this will work for you. Be well.

2 Likes

the middle mouse button still not working with the scroll on the scene :confused: also the i want to desactiv the left mouse action (just available for the selection). :slight_smile:

Ahh, ok, sorry. I’ll study/work on this.

(I was mistaking scroll with “zoom”)… I didn’t read very well. :slight_smile:

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#VE33T#16

In above playground, center and right button working properly, yes?

But… we still need to “detach” left button from camera, somehow?

I think that is what you wish. I will study it more, and we shall ask for more helpers.

2 Likes

thanks my freind for ur help and yes it’s works just like u say i still need to detach the left button from camera :slight_smile:

1 Like

Nod. Perhaps this is not so easy.

Looking around in there… phew… over my head. All (most?) cameras have a “input” module like this. (camera.inputs), and often…cams have multiple inputs-types allowed.

You can see… in THIS folder… Babylon.js/src/Cameras/Inputs at master · BabylonJS/Babylon.js · GitHub … that there are 5 possible .inputs for the arcCam… gamepad, keyboard, mousewheel, pointers (mousebuttons), and VR DeviceOrient.

AND… BaseCameraPointersInput.ts … the top one.