800mb blender file to Babylon struggle

Hey everyone, I love some of the demos I’ve seen on here and I want to use Babylonjs on a website I’m building theblockcity .com. the problem I’m having is when I’ve exported a glb file and tested that in the sandbox, it’s unbelievably slow. As you can see from my website the design is quite resource intensive so I was hoping if someone could advise me the best way to showcase the city model that I have so it loads without an issue. I was starting to lean away from Babylon but I’m sure there must be a way forward with it.

I’m not a coder and this is all new to me so I was hoping I could upload it and share it on my website via the WordPress plugin. I was also looking to have a map like this one campus Albano. I’ll need to learn the coding for this of course.

Hi. We can’t give your suggestions without some more info about your scene. I think you need cubes with tiled textures as skyscrapers and you need use instances for repeated buildings. More suggestions i can take you if you show your scene.

1 Like

Hi,

Of course, sorry. Here are some pictures of the scene. One zoomed out and one close up. Theblockcity.com has a video to show it also.

Show some poly objects and total poly count of scene and textures sizes or better share scene because in any way your scene can be loaded from browser when you publish your app. But for scene analysis i need full info about polycount, materials and textures. And you can read something like this for better understanding of your task. Optimizing Your Scene | Babylon.js Documentation
Optimizing scenes for better WebGL performance - Soft8Soft

I see your scene as instanced primitives or very low poly meshes with textures and max size something like 50 megabytes.