How to find which element is selected

Hi, I am new to Babylon and I am sorry I dont have a playground in Babylon.

I could not convert my code to work on the babylon.js playground.

In my process of learning, I am trying to have a UI that displays the option specifically for the selected primitives.

Right now, i have a cube, cylinder, and icosphere

For the Cube: 3 dimensions: width, height, depth (range 0.1-2.0)

For the Cylinder: Diameter and height (range 0.1-2.0)

For the IcoSphere: Diameter (range 0.1-2.0) and subdivisions (range 1-10)

For the sphere, when a double click is made on the sphere, I want to show the subdivisions of the sphere in UI and let the user change it.

I donā€™t know if it is the correct way to do but I am trying to do it like this:

Read the subdivision of the sphere and show it in UI in an input element value.

When the user changes the value, create a new sphere in that position.

But my problem is that I am not able to get the subdivision of a sphere.

I am sorry I am very new to Babylon so if question is stupid, i ask for pardon in advance

hello donā€˜t worry怂PG is very simple. Babylon.js Playground (babylonjs.com),open this website and click the ā€œsaveā€ button,you will get a new website address.When you modify the code, save it again.

Do you want to change the sphere segments? I canā€™t understand what 's the subdivisions of the sphere. SomeTimes mesh canā€™t be changed,you can dispose the old mesh,and create a new mesh in the same position.

I need to show the current attribute of the mesh like radius and subdivision of the sphere, height and radius of cylinder in the UI.

From what I know the options like diameter and segments of Mesh are discarded after creating. Instead you could use getBoundingInfo() on your mesh, with the properties:

Just subtract maximum - minimum values for Boxes.

1 Like

Babylon.js Playground (babylonjs.com) come here!

2 Likes

Hi and Welcome to our Community,