How to position a html button to the position of an objects Vector3 converted to screen space?

Hi Everyone,

My first post and brand new to Babylon.js, I’m a 3D artist with some knowledge of html and css, but very little if none javascript.

Anyways on too my question, I have started with the default playground scene. which I have created a button with the following

var threeDButton = document.createElement("button");

threeDButton.className = "label-component";
            threeDButton.className += " upper";
            threeDButton.style.display = "block";
            threeDButton.style.position = "absolute";
            threeDButton.style.top = "0";
            threeDButton.style.left = "0";
            threeDButton.style.transform = "translate3d(50vw, 50px, 0px)";

var threeDButtonDot = document.createElement("span");

threeDButtonDot.className = "dot-circle";

threeDButton.appendChild(threeDButtonDot);

var threeDButtonText = document.createElement("span");

threeDButtonText.textContent = "Handle";

threeDButton.appendChild(threeDButtonText);
            document.body.appendChild(threeDButton);

which I want to position the button onto a certain I want to say null object is 3d space. so I am trying to convert the vector3 of that object to screen space?

which I have found the follow code

var vertex2 = new BABYLON.Vector3();  

var vertex2_world = BABYLON.Vector3.TransformCoordinates(vertex2, boxSml.getWorldMatrix());

scene.registerBeforeRender(function(vertex2_view) {
              var vertex2_view = BABYLON.Vector3.Project(
                  vertex2_world, BABYLON.Matrix.Identity(),
                  scene.getTransformMatrix(),
                  camera.viewport.toGlobal(engine.getRenderWidth(true), engine.getRenderHeight(true))
              );

threeDButton.addEventListener("click", () => {
                console.log('vertex2_view');
                console.log(vertex2_view);

});

});