Prevent canvas from refreshing on setState in react

I have a problem with the canvas which gets refreshed everytime I change a state. This makes all things put in canvas get refreshed, and remove all decals. I didnt have this problem in react-drei but I am using babylon now for a reason.
The only difference I have in the code is that in babylon I import mesh in a function in main component but in drei I import mesh in model component and place it in return and just mount it in main, which still is the same as function.
I just change the selectedFace which triggers state, and active mesh is changed and I can manipulate only with the active one, which works as expected in drei but not in babylon.
I am not sure how to change the active mesh without refreshing the canvas on setState. I am new to babylon so every answer would be helpful.

I have this breaf simulation here (everythink is located in App.js).
I am expecting results similar to this.

I would recommend using brianzinn/react-babylonjs: React for Babylon 3D engine (github.com)

1 Like

I can use useClick and useHover in the component but not in the function. I want to click on the image which is the function for every mapped element, also if I want to use useClick into onSceneReady to take the one of the meshes from mesh param array, I get the same error.
On this example useHover and useClick are changing state to true or false, I need to change state dinamically. I also tried wrapping functions with useCallback and useMemo like here, but canvas is still refreshing on every change, as yo can see on his live example.

Is there anyway to set param into useClick and call this function with differente values

What do you mean by “dynamically”? You can change the state to anything you want on useClick, it doesn’t need to be true or false. For example, you could set a color: flamboyant-ives-ncfmy0 - CodeSandbox