Best architecture approach

Hello everyone! I’m a newbie in babylonjs ecosystem and try to build one project to put in pratice my learning session.

But at the beginning, i have one core question which is: what is the best architecture layer to use to manage differents scenes.

In the babylonjs docs, i discover GAME STATE MACHINE here: Babylon.js docs

But i am worried about one thing: if i have more than 30 scenes, may i put 31 cases (plus default)???

Thanks for your future responses

Let s add @RaananW who is always full of nice resources for this kind of questions

Oh, state machines!

First, I will refer to your direct question - you are asking about different scenes. As the page you are referring to states (no pun intended), you can use a single scene for your entire experience. The concept of scenes in Babylon is more of the concept of the graph of resources that you are currently using, and less of a “Scene” concept in a movie, for example. If you cleverly manage your resources in each scene, loading them only when needed, clearing them when not, using the scene’s powerful graph-control features, it makes sense to have separate scenes. However, it can always be achieved with a single scene.
It’s all a matter of taste to be honest. Instead of multiple scenes, you can use asset containers , for example, to control the resources that are a part of the current stage (or “scene” :slight_smile: ) in your experience. This way you have a single scene, with a single render call, and you don’t need to manipulate the render loop to decide which scene to render.