Check `isInFrustum` but with a percentage of the camera view

Hi all,
I’m trying to find a way to detect if my BoundingInfo is inside a percentage of my camera view (for the sake of the example, say 20% of the height and 40% of the width)… I’m trying to retro-engineering how isInFrustm works, but I’m quite new to BJS and a total newby to camera/frustum/matrix stuff… So this is what I’ve got so far:

1. I’ve started from the standard way to check if mesh is in frustum (I didn’t find any existing thread/resource about my specific need), and found that it works perfectly well with BoundingInfo too:

var frustumPlanes = BABYLON.Frustum.GetPlanes(camera.getTransformMatrix());
mesh.isInFrustum(frustumPlanes)
  1. Which made me look at the source code of Camera.getTransformMatrix(), and then thought that all I needed to do was to do something like this:
class Camera() {
    // Readaptation of `getTransformMatrix` method, temporary name
    public getAdaptedTransformMatrix(widthPercentage: number, heightPercentage: number): Matrix {
        // Only the construction of `_projectionMatrix` seems to be influenced by FoV values, so I guessed I could keep `_computedViewMatrix` as it is
        return this._computedViewMatrix.multiply(this.getAdaptedProjectionMatrix(widthPercentage, heightPercentage))
    }
}
  1. So here is my try to get a modified projection matrix:
class Camera {
    // Readaptation of `getProjectionMatrix`, temporary name
    public getAdaptedProjectionMatrix(widthPercentage: number, heightPercentage: number): Matrix {
        let result: Matrix = new Matrix();

// I've removed a bunch of `camera._cache` logic since I don't think I need it

// Matrix
        var engine = camera.getEngine();
        var scene = camera.getScene();
        if (camera.mode === Camera.PERSPECTIVE_CAMERA) {

if (camera.minZ <= 0) {
                camera.minZ = 0.1;
            }

const reverseDepth = engine.useReverseDepthBuffer;