Error on click (scene.pick) when scene is loaded from file

Hello everyone,

I am a total beginner with Babylon and 3D in general and I recently inherited of a project. I have data in .babylon file that were generated and worked in Babylonjs v2.2 (with some modification in the babylon.js file of the time).

I have a example of a file loaded in the playground :
https://playground.babylonjs.com/#IP4QQ4

When I click inside the cube in the example I have the following error in the console :
babylon.js:16 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property ‘subtractToRef’ of undefined
at e.intersectsTriangle (babylon.js:16)
at t._intersectTriangles (babylon.js:16)
at t.intersects (babylon.js:16)
at t.intersects (babylon.js:16)
at t.s.a._internalPick (babylon.js:16)
at t.s.a.pick (babylon.js:16)
at e._initActionManager (babylon.js:16)
at e._initClickEvent (babylon.js:16)
at _onPointerUp (babylon.js:16)

I think that the data format exported might not be correct, but I can’t tell what’s the problem because I have no Babylon notion nor 3D notions. It might be something totaly different.
I notice that the pointerUp uses t.s.a.pick (babylon.js:16) and if I do a manual scene.pick I have the same error.

I hope that I am clear enough.
Could someone tell me why I can’t pick on the scene loaded from my .babylon file ?

Thanks !

Could you try to reexport your scene ? it looks like that some of the vertex data might be corrupted inside ?

Actually one of the submesh starts at index 22 which does not cover a full triangle so it should be 21

Hello,
I reexported the scene and I get the same result.
Could you tell me wich submesh are you talking about ?
And may be try to explain what the indexes referes to ? or should be ?

Thanks

Yeah, 19 mesh in that file. 10 cameras, too. Interesting.

I like looking at the babylon file… in an online JSON file viewer… kind of cool. [ link ]