Popup text box on clickable 3d object - help please

Hi, I’m trying to re-create something like campus Albano where you click an object and a text box appears with further information.

I’ve seen https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#ZI9ak7#1433 example but I don’t want the alert pop up with the babylon address. Is there a way to re-create the campus example in babylonjs playground? I’ve been searching for a good while with no luck. I’m relatively new to this and struggle with the advanced coding.

1 Like

Campus Albano is made with trackable labels.
Example - https://playground.babylonjs.com/#XCPP9Y#20
Docs - The Babylon GUI | Babylon.js Documentation
Of course, you’ll need to style and tune all markers as you like.
As for popups - they are just simple HTML/CSS/JS modals triggered with some Babylon event.
Here is the example - Click on 3D Model Opens Modal Window with Specific Wordpress Post - BabylonPress
You can actually do the same with Babylon GUI TextBlock and, if you need some background, use StackPanel or Rectangle.

Thanks Labris I’ll take a look now - did you create the Campus? Great job if you did. It’s similar to what I’m creating.

1 Like

No, this beautiful Campus is not mine but I answer here how it is made almost every month…
Feel free to ask more questions :slight_smile:

ok thanks. When you say simple HTML/CSS/JS models triggered with some babylon event, you make it seem far easier than what it appears to me haha. I’m not a coder and the page source is very long. My site is actually a wordpress site, is there a plugin used on the modal window or would you be able to point me to the specific code on that 3d model page please that triggers it.

The modal code is taken from here - How To Make a Modal Box With CSS and JavaScript
All you need actually is to trigger the modal with the desired Babylon event.
The modal code from the previous Wordpress example starts from line 280

and then