[ReactJs] How to load different 3d model with <select> tag?

Hello everyone,

For the purposes of our project (reactjs), we need to display different 3d models. For this, we have added a drop-down menu ( tag).
We recover the names of the files with a fetch.

We would like to display the 3d model of our choice and be able to choose another (which should replace the previous one)
Do you have an idea ?

thx again =)

ps: I am a beginner in babylonJs / I do not know typeScrypt / sorry for my English, I am French … =)

Maybe @brianzinn can help?

If you are using react-babylonjs NPM, you could just do something like this:

let baseUrl = 'https://raw.githubusercontent.com/KhronosGroup/glTF-Sample-Models/master/2.0/' 

// this can be in your state and used to populate your <select/>
const models = [{
  rootUrl: `${baseUrl}BoomBox/glTF/`,
  sceneFilename: 'BoomBox.gltf'
}, {
  rootUrl: `${baseUrl}Avocado/glTF/`,
  sceneFilename: 'Avocado.gltf'
}];

const LoadModels = () => {
  const [stateModel, setModel] = useState(models[0]);
  const ref = useRef(stateModel);
  useEffect(() => {
    ref.current = stateModel; // force re-render when model changes
  }, [stateModel]);

const onClick = _ => {
    // set to the other model.  You would use your select
    const nextModel = models.find(m => m.sceneFilename !== ref.current.sceneFilename);
    setModel(nextModel);
  };

return (
    <>
      <ground name='ground1' width={10} height={6} subdivisions={2} position={new Vector3(0, -2, 0)}>
        <ScaledModelWithProgress
          key={stateModel.sceneFilename}
          rootUrl={stateModel.rootUrl}
          sceneFilename={stateModel.sceneFilename}
          scaleTo={3}
          progressBarColor={Color3.FromInts(135, 206, 235)}
          center={new Vector3(2, 1, 0)}/>
      </ground>

<adtFullscreenUi name='ui'>
        <rectangle name="rect" height='50px' width='150px' horizontalAlignment={Control.VERTICAL_ALIGNMENT_TOP}>
          <rectangle>