What does it take to create a 360 tour like this?

I’m a student of video game development and systems engineering, I have some knowledge in C# and Java programming, also I’m new here and I would like to learn how to use this framework to tour and games, I think the best way to learn is to make projects, with this in mind I want to create a tour like the link below, I have some experience with tours, but only creating a few with software like pano2vr.

I came across this tour that looks pretty cool to me and I would like to learn how to make it, can you help me figure out what I need to learn (obviously in relation to Babylon) to create something like this, I really appreciate your time and help.

link: https://ekooweb.s3.amazonaws.com/ekoonav/ekoonav-kaizen/index.html#/nav/Tipo48

Hey hey and welcome!
The best way to start is probably here:
360 Photo Domes | Babylon.js Documentation (babylonjs.com)

To get started from the ground up for Babylon, I would recommend starting there:
Your Journey Starts Here | Babylon.js Documentation (babylonjs.com)

That being said, if you go to this PG you can also use the download button to get a complete and autonomous web page to start learning :slight_smile:
Babylon.js Playground (babylonjs.com)

Enjoy!

2 Likes

A couple of links - Search results for 'photodome order:latest' - Babylon.js

A lot of different Babylon demos - GitHub - Symbitic/awesome-babylonjs: A curated list of awesome things related to Babylon.js

1 Like

thank you so much!

Great, thank you!