Animation blending not working

I’ve tried all the ways given in documentation and all the files but it doesn’t support blending with all animation types. Is there any alternative ways to provide blending for walking,running, and idle pose in babylonjs.

@roland, I tried it but it is not working.

What do you mean by not working? I’ve played with the PG a bit and it works. :stuck_out_tongue:

like this i added all the necessary functions into it but not blending properly

I am sorry, but I can’t help you without a (not)working playground example. How could I (or anyone else) based on a screenshot of unformatted code absolutely out of context… :see_no_evil: :stuck_out_tongue:

Check this one, this is a simpler example of animation blending:

2 Likes

I think some people believe we are psychics instead of developers :rofl:

1 Like

@carolhmj As a developer, you can provide alternative solutions because I’m new to this. don’t kindle or criticize.

It’s extremely hard to provide any solutions when the question asked doesn’t provide nearly enough context to go on. Saying you tried “everything”, and “nothing works” doesn’t help us solve your problem, we can’t possibly know all the code you wrote and what are you expecting to see on your screen. We ask for EVERYONE to provide a Playground example of their code so we can have an idea of what they did. Roland has provided you with examples, but you haven’t explained what are you seeing wrong with them. We want to help people, but it’s hard when they make helping hard. I was joking with Roland on that message before, but it’s actually frustrating, at least for me, when people expect great answers from limited information. :confused:

1 Like

Through, please don’t take this as “you can’t ask questions”. Asking questions is ESSENTIAL. Asking questions is a skill that also can be developed. And it’s one of the most important skills to learn as a developer, more than mastering a specific language, imo.