Lorentz Force simulator and game

Hi,

I am a physics teacher, and I would like to share a 3D simulation I created with Babylon.js to visualize trajectories of electric charges at high speed, considering interactive electric and magnetic fields controlled by the user. In the simulator, by applying the fields correctly, it’s possible to accelerate the charge up to 99% of the speed of light.

telaminiatura300200

https://fisicagames.com.br/acelerador/

6 Likes

Muito legal! Always nice to see educators using the power of 3D and games to help teach these concepts to students :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I love this! I made something similar, but for gravity - GravWell. GH repos with Source code -

Pardon the sloppiness, but HTH!

1 Like

Hi, What an honor to have the author of the book ‘Going the Distance with Babylon.js’ here! :blush:
I’ve tested Gravwell, but unfortunately, the controls didn’t work for me.

My main reason for wanting to purchase your book is that I’ve been struggling with setting up Babylon.js with Webpack. I’ve been following the steps in the ‘Babylon.js ES6 support with Tree Shaking’ section, but I consistently encounter errors :unamused: Due to this, I haven’t shared the source code of my projects yet, as I usually kickstart my projects by downloading scenes from the playground and made it with cowboy programming way. :sweat_smile:

1 Like

What an honor to have the author of the book ‘Going the Distance with Babylon.js’ here! :blush:

:pray: All the props to you and the other folks in the community who consistently surprise and delight me with the amount of passion, creativity, and talent on display!

controls don’t work

The keyboard controls aren’t enabled until after you click “Resume”. Hopefully you weren’t trying on an iPad or Android device; it was never set up for touch controls as the memory needs are rather high.