Multiple Issues with Pivot-Setting Playground

Hi gang.

I’m having problems with a test playground that periodically sets pivots to random corners of a box. (and then does a random-ish 90-degree spin around that new pivot)

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#195B2X#10

I am still studying pivot docs, but I can’t find the correct way to prevent box from changing .position.

I think the ‘true’ in the last param of line 48… SHOULD keep the mesh from re-positioning after each pivotMatrix setting, but it is being grumpy for me. It still re-positions the box, sometimes/often.

Help welcome. Thx!

2nd issue: Also, I am experiencing console.logs that won't shut-off. For example, the above playground has two console.logs at lines 39/40. You can watch console and see them execute.

Now remark them out (disable them), or remove them from the code. Click RUN. Are they still active, outputting text to console? They are doing so, for me, in Firefox & IE. Seems broken, but could be Wingnut screw-up… as always. :slight_smile: Thx for info/help.

Update: Issue #2 solved… needed to clearInterval() in scene.onDispose. link “intervals” are SO strange. Ghost-like “forks”… flying around inside the playground walls. “timeouts” are wiser, and can be config’d to act like intervals.

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#195B2X#17

New playground, trying two newly-web-found functions… that are “repeating setTimeouts”. BOTH seem to need scene.onDispose clear-out… to make line 39/40 logs… stop displaying (after once activated). Weird.

Timeouts and intervals… just strange. :slight_smile:

“Larry had an in-ter-val, interval, interval”… etc.
“It followed him past RUN one day, RUN one day, RUN one day”… etc.

heh. (parody of “Mary Had a Little Lamb”)

Meantime, primary issue still exists... the 'true' in line 50 appears to be... umm... not working. hmm.

Link to api docs for setPivotMatrix

param:  postMultiplyPivotMatrix: boolean