Physics body drag question

The box doesn’t fit inside the container in the example, or there are multiple boxes,how can I fix it?
Here is PG https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#32M3IH#5

I used the physics engine for the first time, and I have some questions to ask.

Question

1. I want if this happens, put the box in the right place. or better IDEA?
  2. How do I drag the box up with the mouse? (I used Z-up)
  3. How to keep the box from going through the walls of the container?

Thanks in advance.

Hi J. Wingy experiments with PG #6.

I turn-OFF physics on top of container line 190.

I changed to ArcRotateCam line 7+

I changed to SixDofDragBehavior() in line 96 (camera viewing angle NOW important for dragging UP.)

Things are acting differently, now. I am still learning/testing, too. You are rare person to try dragging physics-active mesh. Perhaps sometimes physics engine “mesh overlap-avoidance system” will fight-against drag movement. The “jitter” you see in your scene… is the overlap avoidance system… trying to eliminate an overlap. It is a fight between two or more collisions.

Perhaps, you will need to “watch” (inside renderLoop) the 5 active physicsImpostors of container… looking for collision-with isBeingDragged mesh. If there IS a collision with ANY of 6 sides of dragged mesh… against any of 4-sides and bottom of container, then drag on that axis/direction… must stop.

Your container is made from 6 planes. You may decide later… that each of the boxes you put inside the container… should also be made from 6 planes. Not sure.

In brief, dragBehavior must “yield” to physics collision. Perhaps drag is a REQUEST, allowed ONLY if physics engine says OK. Drag must get permission from physics engine/container… before drag-move is allowed. This could be difficult.