Want to rotate the cylinder panel either left or right on clicking the button

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#HB4C01#8 .
want to rotate the cylinder panel either left or right on clicking the button or i want to know how to do this manually .

I want to actually take control of camera and dome and also cylinder to manually move them at will . kindly help me here . http://snvdev.website/wp/newarvr/

also i not only want to rotate it i also want to fix position , so that every time things come as i want it , example first i want to see portfolio in front of screen when website loads.+ radiance written at back.

Hi Amit! I am not very experienced in GUI3d, and I am barely started testingā€¦

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#HB4C01#107

I put onClick handler in line 29, added button-down observer to each button in line 40, and carefully watching line 30 to console.

I havenā€™t yet learned HOW to determine WHICH button got pressed. bjsevt object arriving in onClick handlerā€¦ does not contain very much information (such as .source).

Docs and playground demos thereinā€¦ seem to be short-on ā€œobservingā€ demo-code. Still testing things, searching playgrounds, and reading sources.

A bit later, we can try animation function in lines 1-7ā€¦ to align camera with picked button.

I will report progress. Smarter people than Iā€¦ will be arriving on-forum soon. Stay tuned.

1 Like

hi Wingnut , Even i can do that with something like

button1.onPointerClickObservable.add( ()=> {
dome.rotation = (new BABYLON.Vector3(0, 10, 0));
plane.isVisible = false;
plane.notRenderable = true;
switch_page(button1,panel,1);
});

but main thing is i want to rotate cylinder panel & arc camera on its axis .

1 Like