Website with Babylon animation on scroll

Hi everyone !

I recently finished a website with a 3D animation binded to the page scroll.
This is my first project with Babylon.js, took a while to grasp everything but I finally managed !

This is a website for a local brewery, with stickers animated to fly and stick to the beer bottles, synchronized with each showcased beer.

You can see it here : https://larouget.com :slight_smile:

Just wanted to share, thanks for the engine guys, I think I’ll have a lot of fun with it !

15 Likes

Really smooth scrolling! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Neat! congrats!

1 Like

Yeah, very nice :+1: I was in vacation in Jura last summer but did’nt tried La Rouget, I’ll have to go back now :smile: :beers:

2 Likes

Hey @Clement!
This is EPIC! :heart_eyes:

1 Like

Thanks guys, it’s heartwarming :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Amazing, really nice!!
I’m developing a similar project where I have to synchronize a quite complex fbx animation with the scroll.
I’ve it almost finished and finally the best way I’ve found to make it work well is to reproduce the exact second of the fbx animation depending on the exact position of the scroll.

1 Like

Yeah that’s what I do too :slight_smile:

On scroll, each sticker animation is set to a specific frame depending on the distance between the actual informative block in the page and the center of the viewport.

I use : window[‘animation_name’].start(false, 1.0, required_frame, required_frame, false);
Don’t know if there was another way to do this, but it works ! :slight_smile:

1 Like

I was trying a function as GoToFrame without results.
Like you I used the method of playing the same frame during Scroll and it seems to work:

$( window ).scroll(function() {

var scrolled_val = $(document).scrollTop().valueOf(); // Scroll Position

if (anim)
{
    anim = window.scene.getAnimationGroupByName("CameraRig.Camera_Anim");
    if (scrolled_val > 0.01)
    {
        anim.enableBlending = true;