Website with Babylon animation on scroll

Hi everyone !

I recently finished a website with a 3D animation binded to the page scroll.
This is my first project with Babylon.js, took a while to grasp everything but I finally managed !

This is a website for a local brewery, with stickers animated to fly and stick to the beer bottles, synchronized with each showcased beer.

You can see it here : https://larouget.com :slight_smile:

Just wanted to share, thanks for the engine guys, I think Iā€™ll have a lot of fun with it !

15 Likes

Really smooth scrolling! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Neat! congrats!

1 Like

Yeah, very nice :+1: I was in vacation in Jura last summer but didā€™nt tried La Rouget, Iā€™ll have to go back now :smile: :beers:

2 Likes

Hey @Clement!
This is EPIC! :heart_eyes:

1 Like

Thanks guys, itā€™s heartwarming :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Amazing, really nice!!
Iā€™m developing a similar project where I have to synchronize a quite complex fbx animation with the scroll.
Iā€™ve it almost finished and finally the best way Iā€™ve found to make it work well is to reproduce the exact second of the fbx animation depending on the exact position of the scroll.

1 Like

Yeah thatā€™s what I do too :slight_smile:

On scroll, each sticker animation is set to a specific frame depending on the distance between the actual informative block in the page and the center of the viewport.

I use : window[ā€˜animation_nameā€™].start(false, 1.0, required_frame, required_frame, false);
Donā€™t know if there was another way to do this, but it works ! :slight_smile:

1 Like

I was trying a function as GoToFrame without results.
Like you I used the method of playing the same frame during Scroll and it seems to work:

$( window ).scroll(function() {

var scrolled_val = $(document).scrollTop().valueOf(); // Scroll Position

if (anim)
{
    anim = window.scene.getAnimationGroupByName("CameraRig.Camera_Anim");
    if (scrolled_val > 0.01)
    {
        anim.enableBlending = true;