Angular and babylon project

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to babylon, but having experience in Angular. I am going to do a POC with Angular and babylon for following concept, and need your advise on how to go ahead with.

1. Loading a solar plant stl having boundaries drawn on which will show where the inverters and transformers are. I figured out we can do this like
    BABYLON.SceneLoader.ImportMesh("", "./files/", "uploads_files_2562013_Grassland.stl");

2. On those boundaries, I need to draw the 3d models of inverter and transformers. The information about number of transformers and inverters will be available in a json file from which I need to read and draw. Reading json can be done in Angular. Drawing 3d models can be achieved by const fountain = BABYLON.MeshBuilder.CreateLathe. Is this correct?

3. This json file will also have coordinates of each inverter and transformer. Can we pass those directly to created lathe like this fountain.position.x = -4;?

4. I want to attach click event to these created models (inverters and trafos) which then will open a popup and show certain info regarding that model. How can I bind click event to these models which eventually be created dynamically?

Let me ping our Angular expert @brianzinn

hi @komal.shinde - Welcome to the forums!! Well I’m pretty decent with Vue and React, but nobody has suggested I could be considered an Angular expert before :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: . Most of your questions look more general as opposed to Angular specific. You’ll likely get better answers if you ask direct questions without referencing Angular and perhaps with a playground.