GLTF Export model appear dark

Hi, I am trying to export the model using GLTF2Exporter.GLBAsync, the resulted model glb / gltf is very dark.

A bit of background- Initially the model is loaded into the scene using ‘SceneLoader.Append’ (the model was procured from sketchFab) the imported model is good appears bright and well lit ( please see the images ).
and, then some meta data information such as ‘label text’ is added to the scene and then the model/scene is finally exported to be saved into the database.
I am using BabylonJs GLTF2exporter, but, the output is very dark (please see the attached image).

I am new to BabylonJS, as this is final part of the POC to get a go-ahead for a project. Have tested the same with ThreeJs and the export was working fine there.

The model is around 69 MB. I have tried to inspect original and the resulting model but have no clue why this is the case!

Appreciate any help in this!
Thanks

Hi @lizzl and welcome to the forum. Sorry to find out you haven’t got a reply yet and also that your question is outside my expertise.

Pinging @sebavan who may be able to help.

1 Like

Hi,

Have you set the environmental map? This is the second icon in the bottom right corner.

1 Like

Ping @Drigax our exporter master as it looks like a bug that might impact the release.

@lizzl Could you share a repro with us, it might help addressing the issue faster.

2 Likes

Hi, Thanks for your prompt response. Yes tried setting environmental map (default/studio) on the sandbox but no change. Thanks

Hi,
Hi, Thanks for the swift response. So very much appreciate your help.

I’ve uploaded the asset and playground
https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#1GXSPK#32

Thanks

That’s because your gltf file is using the KHR unlit extension, but it is not preserved when saving the file: I’m sure it’s going to be corrected quickly by gltf masters :slight_smile:

2 Likes