How to obtain stable results of collision detection?

Hey~All, recently I started using ammojs. I met a strange thing.
Our Dancer can’t always stand on the hexagonal floor.
I mean, sometimes it goes straight through the floor or falls into the floor.
This phenomenon is not always repeated, so you need to press Run several times to observe it.
pg: https://playground.babylonjs.com/#QANVC6#2158

Hi musk,

I think what’s going on here is that your cube impostor is so small that it’s completely passing through the floor collider within a single fixed timestep.

(Warning: I’m not an expert on Ammo.js, so please take the following explanation as sort of a general conceptual overview, as Bullet’s implementation might be different. :slightly_smiling_face:) To explain this a little more, a common way of simulating physics is to examine collision states at discrete points in time – for example, for a 60 FPS app, at frame times such as 0ms and 16ms. You simply look at the state of the physics simulation at such discrete time points, check whether any two things intersect that should collide, and deal with the collision if they do. This works very well in most situations; however, it has a flaw if your scene includes things that move fast relative to their size. For example, if I have imposters in my scene that can move 10 meters per second (roughly fall speed after 1 second of falling), then those imposters can travel up to 16cm in a single simulation frame. If an imposter is larger than 16cm, this is no problem. If the imposter is smaller than 16cm, however, then it’s possible for the imposter to for neither of the positions to actually intersect a given plane the imposter’s supposed to be colliding with. For example, if falling to a plane at y=0, the object’s centroid (from which it protrudes 5cm on either side) could be at 6cm on frame 0, its bottom edge a comfortable 1cm above the floor, and then at -10cm on frame 1, with its top edge already 4cm below the floor. The simula