How to use Babylon on my website?

I do have a regular WordPress website.
Is there a way to show my exports on my website when using WordPress?

If so, how can I show my content in 3D on my website?

Thank you so much for a step by step help and dummy guide.
I am not a coder, just a user trying to show a few 3d objects on my wordpress blog.

Thank you so much for any little help - this is great!
Keep rocking!

cheers :smiley:

Just follow along with the normal Babylon js 101 tutorials until you understand how to implement.

They are on the documentation page.

2 Likes

Thank you very much. I am new to this and I donā€™t understand any coding. I was searching for a Babylon WordPress plugin - but I couldnā€™t find anything that is associated with WordPress or any tutorial that would guide me through this.

With what specific keyword do I have to search under the documentation page to find what I would need to get started?

I can imagine I would need to upload files to my webserver via FTP.
Or, what I am familiar withā€¦ maybe a .zip file as a plugin?

Thank you so much for any further help,
I really do appreciate that.

So basically you will need a plug-in to Inject JavaScript into your header/footer/page.

Create a page with the required canvas element.

Include the bjs scripts

Then follow all the normal steps dictated in the tutorials.

1 Like

You could add the The Babylon.js Viewer - Babylon.js Documentation to a wordpress header/footer How to Easily Add JavaScript in WordPress Pages or Posts (3 Methods)

@pryme8 & @JohnK:
first of all, thank you so much for your help. This is awesome and I really do appreciate that.

As a bloody rookie, that gives me now a better understanding. That means, I have to copy the javascript code from babylon into the header and the footer of the WordPress Page.

That makes sense for me - even if I donā€™t know anything about coding. :smiley:

Now I need to figure out

• what specific code is required
  • where to download the code