Low FPS with meshImpostor

I make the lottery drum with Babylon js. The lottery drum itself is a cylinder located in another cylinder. so I make a cavity in it. Balls spin inside it. Lottery drum has MeshImpostor. but it greatly reduces FPS. how can i fix this?

Hey @11116…great to have you as a part of the Babylon family.

Can you please provide a playground so that we can help you troubleshoot?

Sorry for the mess in my code, I’m new to Babylon.js

http://test3.avior.by/site/3d/index.html. link to my site.

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#4BEMYY . Link to playground

Thanks for the playground.

Looping in the physics master @RaananW.

One thing you might want to try is different physics engine to see if the mesh imposter has better performance in a different one. Perhaps try ammo?

I has tried, but unfortunately I get an error. I’m building my game using webpack. Uncaught TypeError: this.bjsAMMO.btSoftBodyRigidBodyCollisionConfiguration is not a constructor

scene.enablePhysics(null, new BABYLON.AmmoJSPlugin(true, 100, ammo));

Ammo package downloaded using npm and connect it through import

The demo using Ammo:

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#4BEMYY#1

Cannon doesn’t handle too many mesh impostors at the same time. If you want to use cannon, you will need to create containers instead (using other impostors)

1 Like

maybe you know how I can fix the error, which is on the screen above?

A better version with less friction:

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#4BEMYY#3

Whenever you need to use so much (max) force on a motor, know that there is either too much mass involved, or too much friction. In your case, it was too much friction (which also made cannon crazy)

For that I will need to know your setup -

npm? which babylon packages are you loading? how do you import ammo?

can you try (just for the sake of trying) to define window.Ammo = ammoImport;

1 Like

this might be helpful as well - ES6 - Babylon.js Documentation

1 Like