Vue + babylonjs experiment

There is already a popular npm for vue + babylonjs integration vue-babylonjs, so my intention is not to build a replacement integration (even though that library has no updates in > 2 years), but I did want to learn how a vue integration works, so I used (ie: shameless copied many parts of) the existing troij.js (three + vue) as a starting point and ported to babylon a proof of concept.

I have been working in Vue 3 at work for about 18 months and love :heart_eyes: some things about Vue over other libraries like React. Instead of using Vuex or any state management library I write my own stores using computed and refs, which can be built much like React hooks, but have a better data binding and developer experience IMO. I have written custom Vue components that emit events and there are some other excellent parts of Vue that I find it hard to work without. I also really like how troij.js with vite works seamlessly with HMR. In my sample screen capture below I am editing the :beta and :radius camera properties in my vue template and it was reflected in the scene, so I could see how the developer experience would be what I was after as well.

I only spent about 2.5 hours on it and have only 1 camera and 1 geometry working.
:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

End user code looks like this:

<template>
  <Engine ref="engine" antialias resize="window">
    <Scene>
      <ArcRotateCamera :beta="Math.PI / 8" />
      <HemisphericLight />
      <Box :size="1" ref="box"/>
    </Scene>
  </Engine>
</template>

<script lang="ts">
import { defineComponent } from 'vue'
import { Box, Engine, MeshPublicInterface, EnginePublicInterface, Scene } from './export'

export default defineComponent({
  components: { Box, Engine, Scene },
  mounted() {
    const engineSetup = this.$refs.engine as EnginePublicInterface
    const mesh = (this.$refs.box as MeshPublicInterface).mesh
    if (engineSetup && mesh) {