Beginner questions (import from Blender,export,website)

Hello everyone, I’m a beginner and I’ve never ever done any 3D graphics before, so please be kind.
I needed to create a 3D scene for an escape-room game, a basic one: just a room with few items inside (clicking on the items, a window with a riddle pops-up) . I created it with Blender and exported it as .glb file. When I imported it to Babylon.js sandbox everything was ok. But now, what do I need to transform that into a game and put it in my website? Do I need Babylon editor or Babylon playground?
I tried to read Babylon guide but it was too tricky for me.
Thank you for your answers

You can download the Babylon playground directly from the playground and start working inside scene.
You can use VSCode and download the live server extension to check your code progress.
You will notice the section I’m mentioning, where you see the sphere being created.

Then you’ll have to work on 1 thing at a time and you can search the documentation as you go.

Don’t loose that Blender files. Your obj names there will be very important.
Also download the Blender to Babylon exporter.

Welcome to the forum !!!

@PirateJC has worked a lot on our documentation and it would be great to understand which part was overwhelming and/or missing for you ?

1 Like

Hey @Peach810,

First and foremost, welcome to the Babylon family!

We are sincerely happy to have you here!

3D is an exciting space to get into, but we TOTALLY understand how overwhelming it can be when you first dive into it. Around here we’ve definitely got a heart for “beginners,” so you’re definitely in the right place.

There are 3 main resources that you’ll want to consider checking out if you’re a beginner.