.dispose() does not hide all meshes

Hello there,

I am quite new to using babylon and this is an amazing tool, I can’t thank you enough for that :slight_smile:

I am trying to play with radio buttons letting me show or hide different meshes.

I had 3 meshes. A monkey exported from blender, the classic skull found on internet and a very simple torus from 3dsMax with no materials.

It worked great, i managed to do that successfully on these meshes and even change their colors etc.

I then tried to replace my torus by another mesh exported from 3dsMax but this one with textures (the IronMan).

But… IronMan never wants to disappear no matter what I do. I have tried a bunch of methods, .setEnabled(false); .dispose(); etc none of them having any effect on the IronMan, damn tony stark.

Here is my code (pretty simple), with the 3 babylon meshes that I use.

Do you guys have any idea?? This seems like a bug to me :confused:

PS: Also, if you have any advice to avoid using those global variables, I would gladly take that :slight_smile:

By the way, this error does look a lot the same than this one that mackey already pointed out :

has this been commited yet?

Thank you :slight_smile:

Yep :slight_smile:

Yes it was committed. And we need a repro in the playground to help.
Here is a doc to help you link to external content:
https://doc.babylonjs.com/resources/external_pg_assets

Also really useful, execute:

scene.debugLayer.show()

This will help you see the real meshes in your scene. Maybe you have clones or unwanted meshes, or you are calling dispose on the wrong ones

Thanks for the answers!

The thing is that the playground does not support external html code etc and in my case I have to interact with my babylon window from outside, this is why I used Radio Buttons.