Fresnel effect to the model

Hello, Everyone.
I am a new to BabylonJS. I have little experience in three.js but I am trying to add fresnel effect with babylon.js.
I could import GLB model using Babylon.js but I have no idea to apply the fresnel effect to this model.
Please guide me here.
Thanks for reading my question!

Welcome to the forum !!!

Could you share a playground of where you are at with your code ? and we could try to update it to add fresnel ?

@sebavan Thanks for your reply!!!
Yep, I will share it. I was working on my local.
Let me uplode it to playground.

I found this. I think we can use this.
Please guide me! @sebavan

You should try to mix it with the previous doc https://playground.babylonjs.com/#WGZLGJ#7433

1 Like

Okay, let me try. :muscle:

so sick!! thanks @sebavan
but I would like to show the model fully and wanna add fresnel effect.
How can I do that?

These are what I want. :smiley:
in3d-walk-cycle
walk-cycle01

You need to create your own material either with a custom shader or NME Node Material | Babylon.js Documentation

Thank you for your kind guide. As a newbie to babylon.js and this, I’d love to hear more of your solutions. Could you please elaborate?

Please have a look into the documentation I provided it should detail how to create a material. You can also have a peak in the forum for previously answered question with the same kind of material [NME] Is this emission shader possible with pure node material blocks? - #3 by PatrickRyan

Then, you could modify the playground above until you are stuck and the community will help unblock you.

1 Like

Thanks!!! @sebavan
Great support for me.
Thanks again.

Hello @sebavan , thanks for your kind support.
I also tried to make this kinda effect, but I couldn’t do it.
A few days ago, I finally found it. But I have a question regarding the effect.
I tried to add this effect to my avatar model, but the shader material replaced the original materials.