GLTF model in Babylon.js shows almost triple faces than Blender and Three.js

I create a scene in Sketchup and export to GLTF by Blender.
In Blender and Three.js, platform shows 909776 vertices and 621815 faces.

But in BJS, platform shows 909800 vertices and 1852405 faces.

And this affect FPS, in BJS i only got 15FPS, in three.js it’s faster.

Why? How can i fixed this?

I think your main issue are the 8890 draw calls you are making rather than the number of vertices / faces. Also, 25 lights? 89 Materials? These numbers seem way too big. There is so much room for optimization.

Regarding the different face count, I think this might be an output of how the different frameworks handle the glb format. But I am not an expert here so maybe someone else can provide a better input.

We’d need the model too to understand what’s happening. :slight_smile: If you can’t share it publicly you can DM me or another moderator

Yes, I agree with @carolhmj , hard to be sure with just the information above.
The point is (if I understand correctly) your app for edit is sketch, next you import it in blender and finally you make an export to either three.js or bjs. The numbers you have here make me think that eventually the interpretation of the imported format is different. May be your faces are exported as triangles for BJS and quadrangles for three.js? May be vertices are converted to faces for some unknown reason (but then, I believe the numbers should be higher). May be only some of your meshes are not interpreted correctly on import… Again, we would really need to have the model for any chance to eventually debug this.

By any means, as stated by @Null, the 25 lights!!! are clearly not going to help getting reasonable FPS. Not to mention that these lights will likely not work with materials/shadows.