HELP NEEDED - Some features does not work properly

Hi all,

I have been heavily working on a project for months now. I am not a big expert of Babylon.JS but i am a fan and have been trying to learn as much as possible.

There are some features that I am not able to use. I would need someone to review the code with me and help me find the problem… I am too desperate at this moment in time.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Adrián.

Hi @ADRIAN_92 and welcome to the forum. Could you isolate the section of code causing problems and reproduce in a playground?

Hello @JohnK, Thank you very much for welcoming me to the forum and thanks for your reply.

I have attached a picture :slight_smile:

Here we are for example in the “Air Room”, which has 2 doors inside, I have told him that if he collides with “door1” he takes me to another scene, and he does, and I have told him that if he collides with “door2” take me to a different scene, and it doesn’t

Thanks for your help

Adrián

No picture attached. You appear to be working with multiple scenes

Could you set up a playground with two boxes for the doors, a sphere for the player and two scenes one with a box and one with a cylinder and see if you can reproduce the problem.

Hi John,

I tried that in the past and worked, but then when I used that code in the structure (with multiple scenes) it didn´t…

So I used the same code and it works for some doors and it doesn´t. And then there doors that work and suddenly withour changing any code it stopped working.

I am a bit lost here.

Thanks for your help.

Adrián.

Do you have a live version anywhere?

1 Like

Hello @JohnK,

Yes, here : http://urbanart.marsalsans.es/

Also the other problem i have is that the textures take ages to load…Do u kindly know why ?

Adrián.