New camera position with the animation (transition) to the click of a button

Greeting,
I want to make a new camera position with the animation (transition) to the click of a button.
I am currently studying babylon.js and I use an animation document:
https://doc.babylonjs.com/babylon101/animations
Where am I wrong?
Can you explain me if someone knows? I want to learn where I’m wrong?
This is my example of Babylon:
https://playground.babylonjs.com/#AJADK6#9
Wherever the camera is located, pressing the button should change the position of the camera with the animation (transition).

I also tried with quick animation:
b14.onclick = function () {
BABYLON.Animation.CreateAndStartAnimation (‘animationcamera’, camera, ‘new BABYLON.Vector3 (-400, 15, 5)’, 30, 120, 1.0, 1.5);
}
but it does not work…
Thank you

1 Like

Hi AA!

https://playground.babylonjs.com/#AJADK6#10

Let’s see. Line 72 needed to be a property name-string. You had it set as a vector3 in quotes.

Line 74 - changed to vector3 type. You had it set vector2.

Line 75 - set to loopmode CONSTANT… just because I like it to hold position at end of animation. NOTE: The animation is still STARTed when it ends… so activating an animation.stop() in the callback function… might be wise. There MIGHT BE a .disposeOnEnd or .stopOnEnd Boolean property on animations. Not sure.

Line 82 - camera.position.clone() for beginning animation position.

Line 83 & 93 disabled… because I don’t know what they do… yet. :slight_smile:

Line 86… added a “middle frame”… just because the animation docs demo for outTangent and inTangent… had a middle frame. :slight_smile:

Line 102 - turned OFF loopmode and added a onAnimationEnd callback func.

Line 111 - 114… I guess we need that highly-annoying little function, again. It keeps the camera from working properly… at scene RUN, though. Junk. I don’t know when/how that function suddenly started being “needed”, but it has to go. Core/we need a different way to do that. Comments welcome.