Understanding PBR material a little better

Hi, and sorry for this question but i’m new in 3D modeling.
I’ve read the doc but maybe there’s still something i miss.

I’ve made a mesh with Blender with some good result.
Here is the picture.

Then i exported the mesh in .glb format and then imported on my project.
This is my PG: https://playground.babylonjs.com/#HBRF92#29
I use a defaultEnvironment for the PBR lighting and a spot ligth for some effects.

As you can see the results are quite different.
The thing i didn’t understand the more is why in the PG the mesh imported didn’t react to the light like the sphere does. The texture seems “static”.

Where do i mistake?
Thank you in advance.

pinging @PirateJC

Hey @Mercurio! Welcome to the wonderfully exciting world of 3D Modeling!

So it looks like there’s something goofy happening with your export.

The texture for your normal map doesn’t seem right:

Normal maps are supposed to look like this:

It’s hard to know without seeing your Blender file, but it looks as though your base color texture is getting exported to both the base color property as well as the normal for your asset, which is not correct.

You’ll most likely need to bake your normal map in blender. Here’s a pretty good tutorial showing you how to do that:

Hope this helps guide you in the right direction.

1 Like

Thank you @PirateJC,
i had made a connection through base color texture and Bump heights. I suppose it’s wrong, so i connected to the normal map. This is my Blender shading nodes:

Now when i export it in .glb and open in sandbox i can see the normal map too.
However in my PG it still behaves quite differently:
https://playground.babylonjs.com/#HBRF92#32
First of all, it seems that bump is not applied and the spotLight has no effect.

Maybe am i supposed to set some environment lighting properties?
I attach also my .glb and Blender file, maybe i’ve made some mistake.
pallet.zip (1.5 MB)

Thank you so much for your support!