Unity Exporter Toolkit scene code

Hi, I am new to babylonjs and the toolkit… Is there a way to manipulate the already exported unity assets further using code without going back to unity (just as in playground)? I don’t want to use the script components (toolkit) but have direct access to the scene properties just from code. A very simple example, if I want to add a sphere on my already exported scene by using:
var sphere = BABYLON.MeshBuilder.CreateSphere(“sphere”, {}, scene); where (which file) should I put this code on so that the exported scene is updated with this new sphere.
My goal is to be able to manipulate objects during run-time and add some game logic after the export has happened. But I was not able to find any clue on where/how I can manipulate the scene using code only without going back to unity and without using any of the toolkit script components.
Thanks !

1 Like

Its funny you should mention that…

Hahah I was just talking about accommodating this idea, but it sounds like it has to be refined. But spot on bud this is one of my major concerns about developing scenes in an editor at this point.

Pinging @MackeyK24

Apart from the scripting limitations, it’s a great tool for exporting geometry from unity. But needs some serious fixing especially the light mapping is not exported correctly. I think the coordinates gets messed up during the conversion. But it’s a great tool for starting …

Yeah… that version was my first attempt at making babylon js tools :hammer_and_wrench:

You can always just NOT use any script components and just just use the raw geometry as best you can.

There is a new version coming out for the 4.1 release that is completely re-written from the ground up to support GLTF. So things like coordinations and materials are now properly exported to the GLTF 2.0 specification. So you get a much better scene export across the board.

Unity lighting is now exported properly including mixed light mapper modes and cascading shadow maps