My model didn't show as I Expected

before I ask and share I wanna say I’m a newbie in BabylonJS and web 3D topics but love that I struggle and learn 3d concepts with Babylonjs

So I trying to build and implement some scene that is very similar to Nike customize app - click on the customize button and you will see.

I built my playground with the react-Babylonjs library and read almost all the Babylonjs docs

I trying to add the ring model that I export from Rhino 7 as a .glb file (you can see it in the public/3d/diamond.glb folder)
and as a reference to Nike light the scene and add a little bit of bottom shadow
but also add the exact light level from the bottom of the model

I struggle to light the scene specifically the ring model
only when I increase the hemispheric light intensity by more than 100 it lighting but it’s the light to much the ground start to be white, (I using only to show little bit shadow that not implemented yet)

I tried to render another model that was not rendered from my rhino and show that it responded better

I thought maybe its related to the PBR Materials I got from the model but maybe I wrong… :confused:

Can someone please help me understand what I’m missing and maybe give me the right direction to implement something close to a Nike reference?

Thanks,
Oz :slight_smile:

Welcome aboard!

cc @PatrickRyan who will be able to help you with your lighting issues.

2 Likes

thank you very much for you quick response,
I will wait for @PatrickRyan help :pray:t4:

Patrick will certainly be the person to solve all lighting questions :slight_smile: I just wanted to add that if you want a light that affects only certain meshes and not others (so, a light that affects the ring but not the ground), you could use the excludedMeshes property of the light: Excluded Meshes | Babylon.js Playground (babylonjs.com)

2 Likes